Sew me some more!

I have been busy using up some of that sample fabric. This following weekend I will be packing some luggage for a family vacation. I decided to make little pouches or carriers for my unmentionables, so they will be traveling in style.

I made them in different sizes too. They can pretty much be used for anything. They were really easy to make too. Well not exactly. The pattern was cutout, the material was pinned together, all I had to do was sew them up with my sewing machine. Well that’s easier said than done. Christian decided to be my little helper and tried to unplug the sewing machine several times. That’s one of the new things he figured out how to do. He is either trying to plug in our iron or unplug the sewing machine. Both are too dangerous for an 18 month old. I’m glad my husband came to my rescue and kept the sewing machine plugged in! Note for next time…sew while the little one is sleeping.

Leave a Reply

