Cranberry and Vanilla Chip Cookies

I love cookies. My favorite are chocolate chip cookies but these come in at a close second. These aren’t Russian/ Ukrainian and it is not my original recipe but they are so delicious that I had to share with you. I found the original recipe on the Pillsbury website. The recipe I’m giving you is a tiny bit different because of what I had in the pantry at the time I made the cookies. Here it is:

1/2 cup margarine or butter, softened

1 1/3 cups sugar

2 eggs

1 teaspoon lemon extract

1 3/4 cups all purpose flour

1 cup old fashioned oats

1 1/2 teaspoons baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 cup sweetened dried cranberries

2/3 cup white vanilla chips

Heat oven to 350* F. Spray cookie sheets with nonstick cooking spray. In a large bowl combine the margarine/butter with sugar and beat until light and fluffy. Add eggs and lemon extract, mix well. Add flour, oats, baking soda and salt, mix well. Stir in cranberries and vanilla chips. Drop dough by tablespoonfuls 2 inches apart onto cookie sheet.

Bake 350*F, 9-11 minutes until edges are golden brown. Remove and cool on wire racks until completely cooled. (Or like me just grab one and eat it hoping you wont burn your mouth). This makes about 4 dozen cookies. That’s a lot! So be prepared to share!

With the holiday season coming up I had an idea that these cookies would make really pretty gift.

Just attach recipe and directions to the ribbon.

Mmm…soooo good!

Leave a Reply

