Pumpkin Cheesecake

I love cheesecake and I love the thanksgiving holiday. This recipe will bring both of those together. I absolutely love pumpkin cheesecake! This was my first time ever making cheesecake and it turned out amazing. And it’s pretty easy to make! This is my personal recipe. The crust is nice and buttery and the filling is rich and creamy. I really hope you make it for your thanksgiving or any occasion. My husband and I enjoyed it yesterday for our 7 year wedding anniversary. It was so sweet!

Ingredients:

Crust

1 1/4 Cup graham cracker crumbs (8-10 cookies)

1/4 Cup sugar

4 Tbsp butter melted

 

Filling

3 Packages 8 oz cream cheese at room temperature

1 1/4 Cup white sugar

3 Tbsp flour

4 Eggs at room temperature

1 Tbsp vanilla extract

1/2 Tsp salt

2 Tbsp pumpkin pie spice

1/2 Tsp cinnamon

15 oz Pumpkin puree

1/2 Cup sour cream

 

Preheat the oven to 350*F.

Coat 9-inch springform pan with cooking spray.

Combine graham cracker crumbs, sugar, butter until moistened. Empty everything into the pan and pat firmly into the bottom of the pan and a little on the sides. Bake for 10-12 minutes. After it finishes baking set aside and let cool.

Reduce oven temperature to 300*F.

Mix all the filling ingredients. Place filling into springform pan.

Bake for 1 hour. Turn off the oven and let the cheesecake sit for 1 hour without opening the door. This will let the filling bake further and prevent cracking in the center.

Remove cheesecake and let cool on the counter. Refrigerate for 24-48 hours. If you are too eager just refrigerate for at least 4 hour before serving. Also if you don’t want to make your own crust just buy the already prepared one and make your own filling. I’m sure it will taste just as great, minus the time you spend making your own.

Garnish with chopped nuts, fruit or whipped cream. I used heavy whipping cream and added a little vanilla and almond extract. With a sprinkle of cinnamon. It was delicious and super fragrant. Oh sooo good!

Enjoy!

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 13:36:31

    Oh thank you so much Natasha! For some reason I am afraid of pumpkin pie and more comfortable with cheesecake. Apple pie? I hope you post the recipe. I need to learn how to make pie.

    Reply

  2. NatashasKitchen.com
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 20:25:46

    Happy Anniversary!! God bless you both with many more happy years!

    Reply

  3. NatashasKitchen.com
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 20:23:51

    I made a pumpkin pie with 1 pkg of cream cheese, not exactly a cheesecake, but oooooh sooo good! I love how the cream cheese made it so smooth and creamy. I’m craving it again!! I’ll have to wait till tomorrow; I have an apple pie in the oven 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

