Easy Bar-B-Q Pulled Pork

I know this is not Russian or Ukrainian. But it’s a great dinner idea and it’s super easy to make! And it tastes great too! Andrey actually told me that he could eat this all day.

Here’s what you need:

1 Bottle of your favorite barbecue sauce

1-2lb Port chops, pork loin or pork roast (cut into smaller pieces)

Slow cooker!

Put the pork into your slow cooker. I have just a little simple one that was gifted to me for my wedding 7 years ago. Still works!

Pour the entire bottle of barbecue sauce on top of the meat.

One of Andrey's favorite BBQ sauces and very inexpensive

Cover and cook on low for 8 hours or high for 4 hours. The longer it cooks the softer the meat and the easier it is to pull apart.

When the meat is done cooking I take 2 forks and start pulling apart the meat. The picture above is the result.

To stay somewhat on the healthy side I chose whole wheat hamburger buns and toasted them. I topped them with the pulled pork (about 2-3 tablespoons). I like my sandwich with tomato.

For the side I decided on sweet potato fries that I baked in the oven following Martha Stewart’s recipe.

So easy…soooo good!

Enjoy!

Leave a comment